Burr-illiant – Tanya Burr Lipgloss

‘Frenemies’ is the only word that could be used to define the relationship between me and lipgloss. My hair sticks to it, and my dry, lizard lips make it a clumpy mess.

Now, because I have zero self control when it comes to make up, when my favourite YouTuber, Tanya Burr announced her Lips and Nails range – all my previous reservations on lipgloss were straight out of the window, time for ol’ Relly over here to get her merry jig on.

tumblr_inline_mq24lngDim1qz4rgp
Since my nails are still in recovery, I decided a lipgloss was the way forward. I trawled the swatches on Katies Beauty Blog, and as I’m all about the nude lip, I opted for ‘Just Peachy’ – a perfect nude, peach shade.

photoCAF0QUIC

Oooooh boy, this colour has Relly written all over it…

The texture of this lipgloss is super creamy, pigmented and best of all, not sticky. The first thing that hits you about this product is the scent; it reminds me of strawberry laces. Darn scrumptious. It comes with a doe foot applicator, but the shape hugs the lips, thus giving even coverage. Given that the colour pay off is great, applying a smaller amount will achieve a sheer finish, however it is buildable to achieve that uber pigmented and oh so chic look. It has a nice shine too it and the texture isn’t too sticky – so no hair magnet yeeey.
This lipgloss claims to be ‘super moisturising,’ and If you’ve read my previous blogs, you’ll know my lips are insanely dry and love a good peel. This lipgloss actually keeps them feeling moisturised without drying them out even further. It lasts on my lips for around 4 hours, unless of course I’m stuffing my face with food.

burr1handteddytanya

Tanya’s lipgloss range has 12 shades altogether, 5 shimmer and 7 cream, and there’s definitely a colour for everyone. From ‘Vampire Kiss’ for those all about the bold lip to ‘Heart Skipped a Beat’ for those pretty in pink ladies. As a personal touch, all products across the Lips and Nails line were personally named by Tanya. The lipgloss retail at £6.99 and the nail polish £5.99. The entire Lips and Nails range are available from Feel Unique and Superdrug.

2

I will definitely be splashing on more some more lipgloss, next I want ‘Afternoon Tea’ or ‘Champagne Toast.’ As soon as my nails are out of acrylic abuse rehab, I’ll be treating them to a lick of polish – although I don’t know which colour. Decisions, decisions -recommendations anyone?
Have you guys tried Tanya Burr Lips and Nails yet? What do you think?
Thanks for reading, don’t forget to like/follow/comment – all that jazz.

Until next week,
rellysig2

5 thoughts on “Burr-illiant – Tanya Burr Lipgloss

Leave a Reply

