Monday Blues Mini Haul

Happy Monday you lovely bunch,

Its Monday again (sad face). I have come to the conclusion that after Friday, the next 2 days slip down some invisible black hole. Monday rolls around way to quick (curse you Monday.) This morning I got a hard slap with the Monday Blues, and the only way to rectify this was much needed/wanted retail therapy. I thought I’d do a random mini haul.
photo 1 (1)

At the start of this month, after taking tips from a fellow blogger Little Bit Soph, I swore I would curb my Boots bingeing, and only venture in there when I needed something. Guess what…I failed 😦 !

Anywhooooz, let’s get started…

First up I got the new Colgate Max White One Optic toothpaste. I’ve always wanted a brilliant white smile, but buying a kit and running the risk of having more sensitive teeth doesn’t seem worth it to me. I saw this for £2.20 on an introductory offer, so I decided to give it a shot. It claims to ‘form an invisible sheen on your teeth, which reflect blue lights to make your teeth appear whiter.’

Alongside the toothpaste, I picked up the Colgate Max White One mouthwash £1.99. This claims to work with the toothpaste and contains stain defence technology amongst all the usual stuff you’d expect on a mouthwash.
photo 1 (2)
Only time will tell if the Max White One range is worth it or a gimmick, so I will keep you posted.

Next up I got the Rimmel Scandaleyes Kohl Kajal eyeliner in 005 Nude. I love these beauties, they are super creamy and the only drugstore eyeliners that don’t give me panda eyes after an hour. I don’t wear much make up during the week, so I thought this would be perfect for my bottom waterline. Nude colours make your eyes appear brighter and bigger, and for £3.99, no complaints here. Win, win.
photo 2
I’m not wearing tons of make up, my eyes are just naturally this bright – wink wink…ILLUSIONS!

Last up I got the Imperial Leather Foamburst body wash £3.99. I can’t praise this stuff enough. Just one small pump is more than enough for the whole body – it foams up like craaazy so it lasts for ages. It leaves my skin feeling smooth and moisturised, and it smells…oh so good. I got the sweet vanilla and cherry blossom scent, but there are around 5 different scents to choose from.
photo (4)

Have any of you guys tried the above, what do you think?

That’s my lot for today, don’t forget to Like/ Comment and Follow

Thanks for stopping by
rellysig2

4 thoughts on “Monday Blues Mini Haul

Leave a Reply

