Would You Rather TAG – Beauty Edition

Woohoo, Spring has arrived! It’s also Thursday, and that means time for another ramble…

tagedited

I thought I’d mix things up a bit this week. I’ve seen this TAG floating around various blogs and thought it would be fun to give it go; plus you guys may learn a little more about me in the process ;-).

So let’s get started…

Would you rather lose all of your mascaras, eyeliners and lipsticks or all of your palettes and eyeshadows?

Mascaras, eyeliners and lipsticks without a doubt. I would just use eyeshadow to imitate eyeliner. Mascara may be the hardest one to lose though, as long as I could at least curl my lashes/ wear falsies on special occasions, I’d survive – I think.

Would you rather never being able to paint yours nails again or never use lip gloss?

I’d ditch the lipgloss. Call me strange, but I find painting my nails quite therapeutic, especially now they have grown back fully. Lip balms shine like gloss and are better for your lips anyway right ;).

Would you rather give up foundation or mascara forever?

That’s easy, farewell foundation! My skin isn’t too bad, aside from the odd blemish and monthly breakouts. As long as I had moisturizer and concealer I’d be happy. I couldn’t say goodbye to mascara – noooo way!

Would you rather have no eyebrows or have your eyelashes fall out?

Hmmmm, I’d rather my eyelashes fall out, I think. No lashes doesn’t sound as noticeable as no brows, although coming to think of it – I wonder how weird that would look.

Would you rather shave your eyebrows and have none at all or sharpie them in everyday?

A sharpie for eyebrows? Not a chance in hell would that be happening! I’d rather live my life with no eyebrows at all. I have images of sharpie drawn brows now – nightmares. I would either use eyeshadow to give the illusion of having brows, or just suck it up and go bare.

imagesCABJOULH

Noooooo way – you keep awaaaay Mr.

Would you rather have a bad hair cut or bad hair colour?

I could work with a bad haircut, it’ll grow out although I’m inpatient so I’d go out and grab some extensions – instant fix ;). A bad hair colour is harder to disguise, and trying to reverse it would snap my hair.

Would you rather give up makeup or your cell phone for a year?

Tough one, but my iPhone would be more useful in an emergency. Make up wouldn’t help me talk to those special people in my life, and not wearing makeup for a year would work wonders on your skin.

Would you rather leave the house with an obvious foundation line or overdone blush?

Overdone blush seems like the lesser of two evils. I’d work with the blush and try to convince people I’d been running for an hour, not that anyone who knows me would believe me, but hey. If it was really bad I’d spend ten minutes finding the nearest mirror to blend it in.

Would you rather wear a bad lip-liner/lipstick combo or have an 80’s perm?

Bad lip liner and lipstick combo, I don’t think I could rock the 80s perm. My hair as a child was the equivalent anyway – tight/ afro curls and I hated it. God bless relaxing systems and GHDs.

photo (8)

BOOM! I am MORTIFIED right now…

Would you rather give up using makeup brushes or mascara?

Makeup brushes. A lick of mascara makes the world of difference, without it my eyes would resemble a decomposed panda, niiice. Although giving up my Real Techniques collection would be awful, there would be tears.

Would you rather apply make- up yourself with no mirror on a bumpy car journey or ask a 5 year old to do it?

Do it myself without a mirror, I don’t care how bumpy the journey is. I wouldn’t let a 5 year old loose on my face with makeup. Doing minimal makeup minus a mirror can’t be too difficult, reflections could help ;-). Although my clumsiness would probably mean mascara on my teeth.

Would you rather wear the exact same make up everyday for the rest of your life or drastically change your makeup everyday (even if it didnt suit you)?

Same make up everyday, although that sounds boring. There are some make up looks I’m just not brave enough to try. The hardest part of this for me would be using the same products over and over, I like shopping for newbies. I get bored.

Would you rather have dodgy brows or patchy fake tan?

Erm, i’ve never used fake tan but I’m guessing patchy fake tan is easier to cover. Fake tan would wear off in a few days wouldn’t it, although patchy fake tan looks baaad. A dodgy brow do would take a while to grow out.

Would you rather have perfectly white teeth or the perfect hairstyle?

I’ll take the pearly whites. A hair style is easy to achieve, but will never stay perfect, even with the strongest style spray. Teeth need a little more work, but they will stay perfect a little longer. I’m scared of both dentists and hairdressers though so as long as I didnt have to visit either, it’s all good.

Would you rather wear no lipstick ever again or no eyeliner ever again?

Lipstick. My lizard lips dont get on so well with lipstick anyway. Eye makeup is my favourite part of the whole ritual, they look shockingly dull with no winged liner and I’d feel naked without it.

And that’s all folks!…

Hope you enjoyed reading. Do any of you disagree with my answers?  Thanks for stopping by and don’t forget to like/comment and follow.

Oh and by the way…I TAG every single one of you 😉 if you do it, send me your links. I’m nosey.

Ciao for now

rellysig2

 

 

 

7 thoughts on “Would You Rather TAG – Beauty Edition

Leave a Reply

