March Favourites

marchedited

Hello there you lovely bunch,

It’s almost April already…whaaaaaat? It doesn’t seem like a month ago since I sat in this exact spot and wrote my February Favourites. My beauty products haven’t switched up too much this month, but there are a few newbies and couple of old favourites that have really stood out, so on with the March favourites.

First up…

MAC eye shadow in Woodwinked: Ooooh baby, this is one of the most hyped MAC eye shadows, and I see why. I would describe Woodwinked as a beautiful golden bronzed shade, it’s highly pigmented and blends like a dream. As you blend it out, the tone of the shadow deepens so it looks like you have taken lots of time putting shadow through your crease – when really you haven’t even bothered. Day to day, I’ve been packing Woodwinked all over my lid, blending it up through my crease with a dark brown shadow on the outer V. With winged liner, mascara and a nude pencil on my lower waterline it’s great for fresh everyday makeup.

imagesCADHAK08

Herbal Essence Bee Strong Range: I picked this up at the beginning of the month because it was on a 3 for 2 offer in Boots, and I absolutely love it. It smells sooo goood. It’s aimed at damaged hair with honey and apricot extracts; and claims to ‘repair the protective outer layer of each strand of hair.’ My hair at the beginning of the month was really dry and brittle because I went through a phase of curling it. This seems to have really helped hydrate my ends. Straight after washing it, my hair feels super soft and healthy; even a friend commented on how healthy it looked. I use both the shampoo and conditioner, and also the intensive masque once a week. The shampoo and conditioner usually retail individullay at around £4 and the Intensive Masque around £5.

shampoo

Tanya Burr Lips and Nails: I did a full review YouTuber Tanya Burr’s lipgloss here. I am a little blown away by the quality of this range. The lipglosses are super creamy, pigmented and moisturising, without being a sticky hair magnet, and the nail polishes last all week without chipping. This month I added another lipgloss in Afternoon Tea, which is a gorgeous pinky nude colour to my collection, and 2 nail polishes, in Penguin Chic – a light grey colour, and Riding Hood – a very deep red. The nail polish comes in a little NARS-esque pot so they look really luxurious and the colour range/ pay off is a dream. The lipgloss retails at £6.99 and the nail polish £5.99 – you can get them from Superdrug and Feel Unique.

tanya

NARS Tinted Moisturiser: This is another item I reviewed here a while back. This is seriously the best tinted moisturiser I have tried. It lasts all day on my skin, without turning my face into a big oily mess and doesn’t turn cakey. We’ve seen a few sunny days this month, and normally the oil practically drips off my T Zone when the sun is out, but this keeps my skin matte all day. It doesn’t break me out and gives me the very light coverage I like. It’s a bit pricey at £28, but worth every single penny – I’m in the shade Medium 1 St Mouritz.

e4f0022b-beb8-49b4-a0f0-55fb1a4ca8da

Rimmel Scandal Eyes Liner in Nude: I just wear this day to day on my lower waterline, but I love it. It really brightens up my eyes, doesn’t smudge and lasts all day. I usually find drugstore eyeliners quite dry and not pigmented, so I end up really tugging at my eyes, but this is really and creamy uber pigmented so I don’t have to tug – no premature wrinkles allowed here. At £3.99 a pop, it’s a bloody bargain.

Rimmel_scandal_eyes_khol_kajal_waterproof_005_nude

That’s all on my March favourites list, a pretty short one. What products have stood out to you guys this month? Dont forget to like/ comment and follow. I’ll be back next week with another ramble, until then, Happy April people :).

rellysig2

 

 

 

5 thoughts on “March Favourites

Leave a Reply

