7 Sins of Beauty | TAG

Today I’m going to give the 7 Deadly Sins of Beauty TAG a whirl. I think this tag is based on the movie Se7en, which is about 7 short stories that describe 7 sins of mankind. Anyway, this cool concept has now been turned into a beauty TAG, so lets get on with it.

7 sins edit final

Greed

What is your most inexpensive beauty item? My least expensive beauty product I would have to go with my Collection Lasting Perfection concealer. At £5, it’s an absolute bargain and it works so well. It covers any pesky red zits, stays put and even doubles up as an eye primer. Win win.

coneal;er

What is your most expensive beauty item? Hmm, I’m going to go with the Urban Decay Naked Pallets. The colour range/ pigmentation and lasting power is perfection. These are probably the most babied products in my makeup collection; I haven’t even taken them out of the boxes they came in. Costing £37 each, that’s £111 worth of eyeshadow – OUCH!

 

3NakedPalettes

Wrath

What beauty products do you have a love/ hate relationship with? The love/ hate award has to go to lipstick. I love the gawping at the colours, but I don’t have the confidence to wear any colours but nudes, and within an hour they make my lips peel. Dayymn.

lippy

What product has been the hardest to get? The Urban Decay Naked 1 Palette. I got my Naked Palettes in the complete wrong order, 2 first, then 3 then 1. Surprisingly enough, it was the Naked 1 palette that was sold out everywhere, even though it’s been out 4 years longer than the other 2. Strange.

naked1

Gluttony

What are your most delicious beauty products? I think this solely goes to the Elizabeth Arden 8 Hour Cream. I was so excited to finally get this, as it was INSANE the amount of people raving about it. As pricey as it is at £26, it has practically given me new lips so it really justifies itself. It doesn’t smell great but it works a dream. Full review here.

ea1

Sloth

What beauty products do you neglect due to laziness? Night skin treatments, hands down. All I want to do at night is lay in bed with my iPad; the idea of spending an extra 10 mins on my skin with oil and god knows what else – psssh bugger that. After the makeups off, my Duac treatment goes on and that’s about it. Dear Skin, I promise I will try and do better.

night

Pride

What beauty product gives you the most self confidence? The NARS tinted moisturiser. I’ve done a full review of this beauty right here. It gives just the right amount of coverage and it’s really buildable. As it’s so lightweight, it just feels like skin, rather than skin that has been buried under a ton of makeup.

e4f0022b-beb8-49b4-a0f0-55fb1a4ca8da

Lust

What products do you lust after? The YSL Babydoll Mascara. I want to try it sooooo bad but I can’t seem to cave into my own temptation. I love my Maybelline The Falsies that much that I’m scared the YSL can’t live up to it. What’s a girl to do?

untitled

Envy

What would you most like to receive as a gift? Hmmm tough one, but I think I’ll go for Benefit Makeup. I get confused by all the product names, figure I’d be completely lost and avoid the stand. However, the significant other was nice enough to surprise me with the High Beam Highlighter, and I absolutely FREAKING LOVE it, so I definitely have my beady eye on that – maybe a wishlist is the way forward.

high

Now you’re up. Don’t forget to send me your links if you give this TAG a go. I’ll be back on Thursday guys, but in the meantime don’t forget to Like/ Comment/ Follow.

Laters

rellysig2

 

6 thoughts on “7 Sins of Beauty | TAG

Leave a Reply

